Kubler-Ross change curve Summary

Kubler-Ross change curve
Famously known by the name five stages of grief, the Kubler-Ross change curve is a reliable change management strategy. The change model helps to break down how people in the organisation accept and process the change. Organisations can actually prepare themselves in a better way for change when they have a basic idea about how the people of the company will react to the change (Hillebrand, 2019). The five major stages are denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance. If organisations forget who are the first set of people who will be most affected by the upcoming change, the process can go in vain. Introducing change in a process is not as easy as it sounds. There are several emotional factors associated with the process. These stages of the change curve are not always in sequence. However, these are basic steps one experiences. It takes time on behalf of the employees of the organisation to accept the change, and therefore it is important to allow them their own time to do so.

Still stressed from student homework?
Get quality assistance from academic writers!
Open chat
You can contact our live agent via WhatsApp! Via + 1 9294730077

Feel free to ask questions, clarifications, or discounts available when placing an order.

Order your essay today and save 20% with the discount code SOLVE